top of page
Search

Season of The Witch Playlist



In true Mare fashion, I've made a Halloween playlist with a TON of Halloween songs to get me into the spooky mood. I may or may not have been listening to it since September... If you follow me on any social media outlet (and if you don't, honestly, what are you doing?) you know that I am OBSESSED with Halloween. So of course, I had to make a playlist. It's comprised of spooky songs, classic halloween songs, soundtracks, and anything with the word, witch, werewolf, or ghost in it. I found the songs on multiple Pinterest playlists and added a few of my own to top it off. So, without any further ado... My Season of the Witch playlist:


Ghastly Stomp - The Ghastly Ones

The Twilight Zone Main Theme - Geek Music

Love Potion, No. 9 - The Searchers

People are Strange - The Doors

Ghostbusters - Ray Parker Jr.


Weird Science - Oingo Boingo

Monster Mash - Bobby "Boris" Pickett & The Crypt-Keepers

Lil' Red Riding Hood - Sam the Sham & The Pharaohs

Puttin' on the Ritz - Taco

Somebody's Watching Me - Rockwell

Werewolves of London - Warren Zevon

The Addams Family - Vic Mizzy

Witch Doctor - David Seville

Transylvania Twist - Bobby "Boris" Pickett

This is Halloween - Marilyn Manson


I Put a Spell on You - Annie Lennox

Ain't No Rest for the Wicked - Cage the Elephant

Save My Soul - Big Bad Voodoo Daddy

(Don't Fear) The Reaper - Blue Oyster Cult

Banana Boat (Day-O) - Harry Belafonte


Songs by Iron Maiden:

Invaders

Children of the Damned

The Prisoner

22 Acacia Avenue

The Number of the Beast

Run to the Hills

Gangland

Hallowed By Thy Name

Thriller - Michael Jackson

Highway to Hell - AC/DC

Creep - Radiohead

Zombie - The Cranberries

Monster - Lady Gaga


Songs from the Rocky Horror Picture Show:

Time Warp

Science Fiction / Double Feature

Dammit Janet

Over at the Frankenstein Place

Sweet Transvestite

I Can Make You a Man

Hot Patootie / Bless my Soul

Touch-A, Touch-A, Touch Me

Eddie

Rose Tint My World

I'm Going Home

Super Heroes


Songs by Tori Amos:

Crucify

Girl

Silent All These Years

Precious Things

Winter

Happy Phantom

China

Leather

Mother

Tear in Your Hand

Me and a Gun

Little Earthquakes


Halloween - The Misfits

Gallows - CocoRosie

The Mystic's Dream - Loreena McKennitt

Abracadabra - Steve Miller Band

The Boogie Monster - Gnarls Barkley

Another One Bites the Dust - Queen

The Hanging Tree - James Newton Howard (feat. Jennifer Lawrence)


A Nightmare on My Street - DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince

Main Theme from Beetlejuice - Movie Sound Orchestra

I'm You Boogie Man - KC and the Sunshine Band

Skeleton Song - Katie Nash

Witchcraft - Frank Sinatra

Howlin' for You - The Black Keys

Hedwig's Theme - John Williams

Funeral March of the Marionette - Arthur Fiedler

Goosebumps Theme - Hollywood Movie Theme Orchestra

I was a Teenage Werewolf - The Cramps

I am a Vampire- VAST


Songs by David Bowie:

It's No Game, Pt. 1

Up the Hill Backwards

Scary Monsters

Ashes to Ashes

Fashion

Teenage Wildlife

Scream like a Baby

Kingdom Come

Because You're Young

It's No Game, Pt. 2


Heads will Roll - Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Little Ghost - The White Stripes

Crystal - Stevie Nicks

Starlight - Muse

Dirt Paws - Of Monsters and Men

Run Boy Run - Woodkid

Raise Hell - Brandi Carlile

Wicked Ones - Dorothy

Witch's Rune - S. J. Tucker

No Rest for the Wicked - Lykke Li


Songs by Florence + the Machine:

No Light, No Light

Drumming Song

Seven Devils

Which Witch


Control - Halsey

Black Magic - Magic Wands

Black Magic - Little Mix

No Roots - Alice Merton

Where Did You Sleep Last Night - Nirvana

She Moves Her Own Way - The Kooks

Wold - First Aid Kit

Black Rainbow - St. Vincent

Fire in the Water - The Moonlight Orchestra

Season of the Witch - Lana Del Rey

Mysterons - Portishead


Songs by Sujan Stevens:

In the Devil's Territory

To be Alone with You

The Transfiguration


Werewolf - Cat Power

Once Upon a Dream - Lana Del Rey

Dark End of the Street - Cat Power

Blood Teachings - Esben & The Witch

I Feel it All - Feist

My Moon My Man - Feist

Simple Death - Chelsea Wolfe


Songs from Beetlejuice The Musical:

The Whole Being Dead Thing

The Whole Being Dead Thing Reprise

Day-O (Banana Boat Song)

Beautiful Sound

Jump in the Line



I hope that you've found some spooky songs to add to your halloween playlist this year!


*I don't own any media, all was found on Pinterest and Google Images



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page