top of page
Search

Parisian Vibes

For every part of my life, I like to create a playlist that serves as a bit of a soundtrack to that era, or even season. For example, in the summer I tend to listen to more country or pop music, stuff that makes me feel sunny inside. In the fall, I listen to more indie/ folk/ and alternative music. I have different playlists that always remind me of those certain times and make me feel a certain way. Every time I listen to Bon Iver, I find myself in high school in my bedroom on Autumn nights after cross country meets, with a candle lit, writing. When I hear Broken Whiskey Glass by Post Malone I see the Montana entrance of Yellowstone National Park flashing buy while I drink a cappuccino from a local coffee shop. When I heard the 1989 album by Taylor Swift, I think of Christmas time when I was a senior in high school. You get the idea.

So of course I had to make a playlist for Paris. I also intend to add music to it during my time here, as I discover more music I like. It's always a work in progress, growing and changing as I find different songs that I like. I want to have this playlist so that I can recall my time here with music when I'm back in Columbus.

As of right now, here are the songs on my playlist, Parisian Vibes:


1. Piece of My Heart : Janis Joplin

2. Me and Bobby McGee: Janis Joplin

3. Mercedes Benz : Janis Joplin

4. Summertime : Big Brother & The Holding Company & Janis Joplin

5. Try (Just a Little Bit Harder) : Janis Joplin

6. Move Over : Janis Joplin

7. Cry Baby : Janis Joplin

8. Down on me : Janis Joplin & Big Brother & The Holding Company

9. Ball and Chain (Live) : Janis Joplin

10. Get it while you can : Janis Joplin

11. Bye, Bye Baby : Janis Joplin & Big Brother & The Holding Company

12. Kozmic Blues : Janis Joplin

13. Maybe : Janis Joplin

14. I Need a Man to love : Janis Joplin & Big Brother & The Holding Company

15. Combination of the Two : Janis Joplin & Big Brother & The Holding Company

16. Sucker : Jonas Brothers

17. Cool : Jonas Brothers

18. Kids : MGMT

19. Congratulations : MGMT

20. Little Dark Age : MGMT

21. This is the Beginning : Shakey Graves

22. Only Son : Shakey Graves

23. If Not For You : Shakey Graves

24. Dearly Departed : Shakey Graves

25. Call It Heaven (Feat. Esme Patterson): Shakey Graves

26. Aibohphobia: Shakey Graves

27. Big Bad Wolf: Shakey Graves

28. Backseat Driver: Shakey Graves

29. Nightmare : Flora Cash

30. Atone : Flora Cash

31. Down on Your Knees : Flora Cash

32. Roses on Your Dress : Flora Cash

33. Memories of Us : Flora Cash

34. When Pleasure Fails : Flora Cash

35. Ghosts : The Head and the Heart

36. Down in the Valley : The Head and the Heart

37. Rivers and Roads : The Head and the Heart

38. Missed Connection : The Head and the Heart

39. All We Ever Knew : The Head and the Heart

40. Shake : The Head and the Heart

41. Isaac : Bear's Den

42. Elysium : Bear's Den

43. The Love We Stole : Bear's Den

44. Magdalene : Bear's Den

45. Nara : Bear's Den : alt-J

46. Every Other Freckle: alt-J

47. Hunger of the Pine: alt-J

48. Agape : Bear's Den

49. When You Break : Bear's Den

50. Fuel on the Fire : Bear's Den

51. Above the Clouds of Pompeii : Bear's Den

52. Blankets of Sorrow : Bear's Den

53. Come Along : Cosmo Sheldrake

54. Linger a While : Cosmo Sheldrake

55. Feel Good Inc. : Gorillaz

56. All I Want to Hear You Say : Sea Girls

57. More than Words : Extreme

58. "99" : Barns Courtney

59. Flowers : Leon Bridges

60. River : Leon Bridges

61. Cheer Up London : Slaves

62. Jet Airliner : Steve Miller Band

63. Dancing in the Moonlight : King Harvest

64. Who Will Protect Us from the Police? : Morrissey

65. Twin's Twist: The Sidekicks

66. Golden Blunders : The Posies





67. Old Town (feat. Billy Ray Cyrus) : Lil Nas X

68. Dancing with a Stranger (Acoustic) : Sam Smith & Normani

69. Be Alright : Dean Lewis

70. The Walker : Christine and the Queens

71. When Am I Gonna Lose You : Local Natives

72. When the Party's Over : Billie Eilish

73. Too Much To Ask:

74. Concrete : Yoke Lore

75. Lost in Translation (Acoustic) : Youngr

76. Love Like You Care : Perlo

77. Childism: KIAN

78. Romance is Dead : iris

79. Chemicals : Dean Lewis

80. Basket Case : Bastille

90. She's So high : Castlecomer

91. Under Pressure : Shawn Mendes

92. Dreams : Liza Anne

93. Grease : Flo Morrissey & Matthew E. White

94. White Inversion : Grace Mitchell

95. Feeling Good : Victory

96. It's The End of the World as We Know It : The Night Game

97. Have You Ever Seen the Rain : A-Sides Club

98. With or Without You : Keane

99. A Change is Gonna Come : Greta Van Fleet

100. Lake of Fire (Live) : Nirvana

101. Rhiannon : Best Coast

102. Your Song : Lady Gaga

103. Olalla : Blanco White

104. Butterflies : Kacey Musgraves

105. High Horse : Kacey Musgraves

106. Golden Hour : Kacey Musgraves

107. Rainbow : Kacey Musgraves

108. Slow Burn : Kacey Musgraves

109. Lonely Weekend : Kacey Musgraves

110. Nights Like This (feat. Ty Dolla $ign) : Kehlani

111. Ruin My Life : Zara Larsson

112. This Feeling (feat. Kelsea Ballerini) : The Chainsmokers

113. Moonlight : Gaullin

114. Undrunk : FLETCHER

115. Sun Models : ODESZA

116. Sweet Dreams : BORNS

117. Say It : Maggie Rogers

118. Who Do You Love : The Chainsmokers & 5 Seconds of Summer

119. SOS (feat. Aloe Blacc) : Avicii

120. I Don't Even Know You Anymore : Netsky

121. Juice : Lizzo

122. i'm so tired : Lauv & Troye Sivan

123. Good as Hell : Lizzo

124. Wow (Remix) : Post Malone

125. Lost in Japan (Remix) : Shawn Mendes & Zedd

126. Insomnia : Daya

127. Nothing Breaks Like a Heart : Miley Cyrus & Mark Ronson

128. Paris : Sabrina Carpenter

129. Sue Me : Sabrina Carpenter

130. prfct : Sabrina Carpenter

131. Almost Love : Sabrina Carpenter

132. Hold Tight (feat. Uhmeer) : Sabrina Carpenter

133. Bad Time : Sabrina Carpenter

134. Mona Lisa : Sabrina Carpenter

135. Diamonds Are Forever : Sabrina Carpenter

136. You Had Your Soul with You

137. Quiet Light : The National

138. Roman Holiday : The National

139. Oblivionsv : The National

140. The Pull of You : The National

141. Hey Rosey : The National

142. I Am East to Find : The National

143. Her Father in the Pool : The National

144. Where is Her Head : The National

145. Not in Kansas : The National

146. So Far So Fast : The National

147. Dust Swirls in Strange Light : The National

148. Hairpin Turns : The National

149. Rylan : The National

150. Underwater : The National

151. Light Years : The National

152. A nos souvenirs : Trois Cafes Gourmands

153. Les choses simples : Jenifer & Slimane

154. Pookie : Aya Nakamura

155. Balance ton quoi : Angele

156. Tout oublier (feat. Romeo Elvis) : Angele

157. Les planetes : M. Pokora

158. La grenade : Clara Luciani

159. Miami Vice : Maitre Gims

160. VersuS : Slimane & Vitaa

161. Calma : Pedro Capo




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page