top of page
Search

A New Direction

Finally a post on this blog that wasn't written weeks after it should have been. It's also not a post about study abroad. I'm finding that the growth I went through over the summer has continued through the first two months of school. Despite frustrations and difficulties in my classes and everything I have to do, I'm still incredibly happy and finding myself growing and changing every day.

I wanted to keep going with this blog. I can't promise to post regularly, I can't promise to be perfect, and I can't promise to always make sense. If you know me in real life, you know that my mind moves at a hundred miles an hour, and at times this blog might too. But that's all part of the fun, right?



I thought about changing the name of this blog but ultimately decided not to. The reason behind this decision is that it was during my time in Paris that I felty like I had truly become the person that I'd so long been looking for inside of myself. I have never been as happy as I was in Paris and I want to search for that state of happiness again. I want to be in the same state of joy as I was when I was "Mare in Paris."

For those of you who have followed this blog since my first post, thank you. I'm incredibly thankful for you checking in with my blog every time I posted, regardless of how sporadic my posting tended to be. For everyone who has come up to me telling they read my blog, who said they loved seeing what I did in Europe, and supported me along the way, you have no idea how much your support means to me. From the bottom of my heart, thank you.

In terms of what this blog will become, I'm not quite sure yet. I intend to make posts about all sorts of things, like books, music, fashion, films, lifestyle, how I'm feeling in life, my future, growth etc. I'm looking at this as a bit of a diary for myself, a reflective process through which I can measure growth. I've never been good at keeping a diary, but I've always held myself more accountable when I know someone else is relying on me or expecting something from me. So my intention is to use this blog as an excuse to be reflective, open, and honest with myself about who I am, how I'm growing, and where I want to be. I want this to be a place I can look back at in the future and see what I was doing and how I was feeling during my senior year of college. I don't want to forget a minute.

I plan to have some catch-up posts coming soon, discussing my first two months of senior year, things I'm into right now, and how I've been doing. If you want to get notified when I post, subscribe to this blog or follow me on Instagram! Again, thank you endlessly for following me as I strive to stay "Mare in Paris."

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page